Labour Councillors

The Bristol Labour Group is the group of Labour Cllrs elected to Bristol City Council, they form the shadow cabinet. We are the second largest political group on the Council. We hope this website will be an improved communications not just to the public but from them. We welcome constructive feedback and ideas from citizens.

  • Helen Holland –  Leader
  • Steve Pearce  –  Shadow for Sustainable Development, Housing and Transport
  • Estella Tincknell – Deputy Leader, Shadow for Culture, Sport and the Local Economy
  • Jenny Smith – Adult Social Care
  • Mark Brain – Shadow for Resources. Chiar of Audit
  • Jeff Lovell -Shadow for Neighbourhoods
  • Margaret Hickman – Group Chiar, lead for Health and Health Inequalites
  • Chris Jackson – Group Whip
  • Fabian Breckels- Group Secretary
Brenda Massey – Assistant Mayor for People, Children Young People and Education and Adult Social Care
Mark Bradshaw – Assistant Mayor for Place, Transport Planing, Strategic Housing and Planing. #
Mhairi Threlfall – Cabinet Advisor for Place, Lead for Green Capital
Barry Clark – Cabinet Advisor for People